If you want, you can order bubble tea without toppings. i read "some 'black hearted' businessman". And keep your eyes on the balls. You can certainly shave off a few calories by electing to go the unsweetened route, but the tapioca will still offer some added sugar. don't care. I no drink bubble tea. its just tapioca but you could also get bubble tea with aloe vera or jelly or puddings ... it doesnt have to be "boba" there are mixtures of things you can create with different flavour bubble teas. Not say its very cheap whatsoever. Marino has seen a few cases of sunflower seeds with the shells on them congealing together into a big ball and causing constipation in patients, for example. (AP Photo/Gregory Bull). Receive email notification when a new topic is posted in this forum and you are not active on the board. drink recommendations we send out each week. A teenager in China reportedly had more than 100 undigested bubble tea pearls in her stomach. I am a writer, journalist, professor, systems modeler, computational and digital health expert, avocado-eater, and entrepreneur, not always in that order. We gathered very little data on the ratio of consumption to gain. If you read about a product or service on our site and make a purchase through the links we provide, we may receive a small commission or "affiliate fee" that we use to offset our editorial costs. But that doesn’t mean the best-case scenario is particularly good. I only drink chocolate orea with zan zu XD, lucky i stopped long long time ago.. and also due to my quest to lose fat.. It's more likely for hard or solid foods to become stuck in the body than something soft like tapioca. and clicking "Login". He will say that most existing data comes from studies on green tea. “You have a lot of bowel and you have a lot of space (in the bowel). For all these scary stories though, Mukhtar says there's no evidence of tea itself causing negative effects. In theory, the bubble tea pearls could stick together and fo